Invited Speakers

  • Henrik Beuther, MPIA, Heidelberg, D
  • Cristina Chiappini, AIP, Potsdam, D
  • Victor Debattista, University of Central Lancashire, UK
  • Ronald Drimmel, INAF-OATO, Turin, I
  • Adam Ginsburg, NRAO Array Operations Center, Soccorro, USA
  • Leo Girardi, INAF-OAPD, Padua, I
  • Klaus Hodapp, Institute for Astronomy, Hawaii, USA
  • Laura Magrini, INAF-Osservatorio Astrofisico di Arcetri, Florence, I
  • Ivan Minchev, AIP, Potsdam, D
  • Dante Minniti, Universidad Andres Bello, Santiago, CL
  • Melissa Ness, MPIA, Heidelberg, D
  • Nadine Neumayer, MPIA, Heidelberg, D
  • Suzanne Ramsay, ESO, Garching, D
  • Eddie Schlafly, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, USA
  • Mathias Schultheis, Observatoire de la Cote d’Azur, Nice, F


The conference will be hosted at Haus der Astronomie, in Heidelberg.


Transportation to the conference venue from the city will be provided


This conference is funded by the SFB 881 "The Milky Way System" project.